Amgen Scholars Program

Links and Functions

Breadcrumb Navigation


Apply to become an Amgen Scholar at the LMU Munich in 2011

The application site for the Amgen Scholars Program 2011 will open November 15, 2010, and we are looking forward to receiving YOUR application!


In this summer program up to 25 undergraduate students will have the opportunity to work for 8 weeks in laboratories at the life science campus Grosshadern-Martinsried and participating institutes in Munich. The students will be involved in hands-on research guided by leading scientists and their teams, using state-of-the-art methods and addressing the latest scientific topics. Possible research topics are within the fields of biochemistry, structural-, molecular-, cell- and developmental biology, cellular and organismic neurobiology, computational neuroscience, and physiological sciences. The opening retreat, the social group activities and the international composition of the participants will make this program a memorable experience.

Who can apply ?

Eligible to apply for the Amgen Scholars Program in Munich are undergraduate students who

  • are registered at European* Colleges and universities
  • have not completed their bachelor's or first degree prior to participation in the program
  • are interested in pursuing a PhD

It is not essential for applicants to have prior research experience. We do expect them to demonstrate a strong record of academic performance.

Please see our Application page for more information.

*Eligible students must be registered at a college or university in a country that participates in the Bologna Process. Currently these are:

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom.